DCO Genealogical Researchers > Randolph County, Indiana > Union City Obituaries

1936 Obituary Index of Decedents

[ Please, first go to the Union City Obituary Information Page ]

Each of the 1936 obituary pages contains three months of obituaries. It is highly suggested that as well as using this index, that you perform a "Find" search on the pages containing the obituaries for any surnames that you might be looking for. There are hundreds of surnames within these obituaries.

Abel, John - Fri., May 15, 1936
Addington, Mrs. Margaret (Hubbard) - Thurs., July 9, 1936
Adelsperger, Charles C. - Fri., July 10, 1936
Anderson, Mrs. Francis Melvin (Mary Ann Casten) - Thurs., Apr. 2, 1936
Arnett, Mrs. Verna Pearl - Mon., July 13, 1936
Ayres, C. Hal - Thurs., Apr. 9, 1936
Baker, George - Wed., Feb. 19, 1936
Barker, Robert - Tues., May 12, 1936
Bemis, Mrs. Laura (Lipp) - Mon., June 22, 1936
Berry, William J. - Mon., July 20, 1936
Betschneider, Mrs. Lena (Haselmire) - Tues., Sept. 8, 1936
Bickel, Dora - Fri., Feb. 21, 1936
Bickel, Dora - Wed., Mar. 11, 1936
Bickel, Frank - Mon., Mar. 16, 1936
Bickel, Russell - Mon., Feb. 17, 1936
Binkley, Mrs. Blanche - Wed., Sept. 2, 1936
Bishop, Mrs. Pearl (Holderman) - Mon., Dec. 14, 1936
Blackford, Edith Cleo - Mon., Mar. 2, 1936
Blaine, Mrs. Thanie (Bridge) - Tues., Sept. 15, 1936
Blottman, William B. - Fri., Nov. 13, 1936
Boswell, Benjamin - Mon., Aug. 3, 1936
Bortner, Amos M. - Wed., Feb. 5, 1936
Boucher, Mrs. Rosa (Spring) - Fri., Nov. 27, 1936
Bowman, Permelia Viella (Harter) - Wed., Mar. 25, 1936
Bragg, Mrs. Jessie - Tues., Apr. 21, 1936
Bragg, Virginia May - Mon., Feb. 3, 1936
Brierly, Samuel - Fri., Dec. 18, 1936
Brown, Charles - Mon., Mar. 23, 1936
Brown, Rev. James A. - Mon., Aug. 10, 1936
Brown, Roy (Butch) - Mon., May 18, 1936
Bruss, Mrs. James - Wed., Apr. 29, 1936
Burke, John H. - Wed., Feb. 5, 1936
Burkett, Clarence - Fri., Nov. 20, 1936
Burkett, George - Mon., Nov. 30, 1936
Bushaw, Rachel - Mon., Apr. 27, 1936
Cain, Dr. John H. - Fri., Apr. 3, 1936
Cassell, Margaret - Mon., Feb. 17, 1936
Clark, Charles - Thurs., Nov. 19, 1936
Clear, Charles Burt - Thurs., June 25, 1936
Clevenger, Mrs. Walter - Mon., June 29, 1936
Coby, Thomas - Thurs., Mar. 12, 1936
Cook, Lawrence - Thurs., July 16, 1936
Corbly, Paul C. - Mon., Mar. 23, 1936
Cox, Roger - Tues., May 5, 1936
Cramer, James - Tues., Dec. 15, 1936
Creviston, Jonas S. - Mon., Feb. 24, 1936
Crist, Mrs. Andrew C. (Viola Stump) - Wed., Feb. 19, 1936
Davis, William S. - Thurs., June 18, 1936
Dawson, Raymond L. - Thurs., May 21, 1936
DeBolt, Noah - Thurs., Oct. 1, 1936
Decker, Mrs. Anna M. (Collins) - Wed., June 17, 1936
Devaney, John - Fri., Sept, 18, 1936
Dickey, Miss Delphine - Tues., Dec. 15, 1936
Ditman, Willard (wife Susan Hardy) - Tues., Apr. 7, 1936
Douglas, Mrs. Jay - Mon., May 18, 1936
Dowler/Dowlar, Mrs. Hattie (Wise) - Thurs., Nov. 12, 1936
Dunkelberger, Rev. Allen - Tues., Jan. 21, 1936
Eastman, Mrs. Mary - Wed., Sept. 16, 1936
Eley, William A. - Fri., July 31, 1936
Ellis, I. R. (Ben) - Mon., Apr. 6, 1936
Ellis, Miss Evelyn - Tues., May 5, 1936
Emerick, Mrs. Mary A. - Tues., July 21, 1936
Ertel, Cornelius O. - Mon., Jan. 13, 1936
Erwin, Charles - Fri., Oct. 16, 1936
Evans, Albert R. - Thurs., June 18, 1936
Evans, Robley C. - Mon., May 4, 1936
Fernsler, Mrs. Henry (Libby Welbourn) - Thurs., Feb. 20, 1936
Fielder, Mrs. Minnie (Chenoweth) - Tues., Aug. 18, 1936
Fisher, Linda M. - Wed., June 17, 1936
Ford, Mrs. Frances Tucker Smith - Mon., June 8, 1936
Ford, Mrs. Frances - Wed., June 10, 1936
Fouts, Mrs. Bertha D. (Mawhorr) - Tues., Sept. 1, 1936
Fowler, Clarence (aka Clarence Toepher) - Mon., Apr. 27, 1936
Gilmore, William P. - Wed., Nov. 25, 1936
Gray, Homer - Fri., Mar. 6, 1936
Grove, Max - Tues., Dec. 15, 1936
Hadden, Joseph H. - Tues., Dec. 15, 1936
Halliday, Waldo - Fri., Jan. 24, 1936
Hand, William - Mon., July 20, 1936
Harless, Mrs. Clara (Longfellow) - Tues., Oct. 20, 1936
Harless, Grace (Foster) - Mon., Apr. 13, 1936
Harter, James R. - Mon., Apr. 6, 1936
Hawes, Charles - Fri., Sept. 25, 1936
Hay, Jess Roscoe - Tues., Jan. 21, 1936
Helman, Frank G. - Mon., May 18, 1936
Hiatt, Enos R. - Mon., Dec. 28, 1936
Hiatt, Robert - Mon., Aug. 17, 1936
Higi, Clara - Mon., May 4, 1936
Hill, Charles A. - Tues., Dec. 29, 1936
Hillman, Isom R. - Fri., Sept. 25, 1936
Hindsley, Rufus G. - Mon., Mar. 2, 1936
Hinkle, Mrs. Cora O. - Thurs., Jan. 23, 1936
Hoke, Albert - Thurs., Jan. 9, 1936
Hollopeter, Harvey Lee - Mon., Aug. 24, 1936
Holzfaster, Charles - Mon., Feb. 24, 1936
Horrigan, Mrs. Michael - Tues., Oct. 20, 1936
Hough, Mrs. Rose A. (Marshall) - Wed., Dec. 16, 1936
Howard, Mrs. Mary (Curry) - Fri., Dec. 18, 1936
Howard, Patrick - Mon., May 4, 1936
Howell, Robert G. - Fri., July 3, 1936
Huddleston, Dr. A. F. - Mon., Dec. 28, 1936
Hulse, Harrison B., Dr. - Mon., July 20, 1936
Huston, Jesse E. - Tues., July 21, 1936
Hutchens, Mrs. Elizabeth - Tues., Mar. 3, 1936
Isenbarger, Mrs. Celestia J. (Clark) - Fri., June 19, 1936
James, David F. - Mon., July 13, 1936
Jarrett, Mrs. Martha Ellen (Whiteneck) - Wed., June 3, 1936
Jeffry, John Thomas - Wed., Jan. 15, 1936
Kaucher, Walter Eugene - Tues., Jan. 7, 1936
Kennedy, George - Mon., Dec. 21, 1936
Keys, Martin - Wed., July 22, 1936
Klase, Mrs. Lucy (Skidmore) - Tues., June 23, 1936
Kleiber, Mrs. Ethel - Mon., Sept. 28, 1936
Klumpp, Miss Carrie - Thurs., Aug. 27, 1936
Knoll, Rosetta - Mon., June 22, 1936
Kockersperger, Phillip - Thurs., Oct. 8, 1936
Koons, Mrs. Florence (Hoover) - Thurs., June 4, 1936
Koontz, Mrs. Mary (Cracknell) - Tues., Dec. 15, 1936
Lally, Mrs. Elizabeth (Latz) - Mon., Oct. 19, 1936
Lambert, Mrs. Malissa May (Fouts) - Fri., June 5, 1936
Landis, Harry - Fri., Oct. 30, 1936
Lawrence, John F. - Thurs., Dec. 24, 1936
Lawrence, Mrs. John F. - Thurs., Dec. 24, 1936
Leahey, James M., Jr. - Mon., Oct. 12, 1936
Leatherman, Rev. R. N. - Wed., Feb. 5, 1936
Lephart, Mrs. Sarah J. (Slonaker) - Tues., Nov. 3, 1936
Light, Mrs. John W. (Jennie Corbin) - Mon., Jan. 27, 1936
Lindley, O. G. (aka Bob Lindley) - Tues., Sept. 8, 1936
Lipp, Charles - Mon., July 20, 1936
Livengood, Claude - Thurs., Feb. 20, 1936
Livingston, Thurman Hubert - Tues., Sept. 1, 1936
Lytell, Louise (Crouse) - Tues., July 14, 1936
Mangas, Bertha Iola (Dickey) - Wed., June 17, 1936
Mangas, Mrs. Ezra (Minnie Leas) - Thurs., Apr. 9, 1936
Marsh, Arch F. - Wed., July 15, 1936
McClintock, Mrs. Mae - Mon., Dec. 14, 1936
McConocha, Mrs. Ethel - Tues., Aug. 18, 1936
McFarland, Elijah W. - Fri., Mar. 6, 1936
McGriff, Emerson E. - Mon., Jan. 27, 1936
McKew, James Alvin - Tues., Sept. 29, 1936
McKibben, Mrs. Irvin - Wed., Jan. 22, 1936
McWhinney, Dr. Bert P. - Thurs., Apr. 16, 1936
Mills, Jack - Mon., Dec. 28, 1936
Mitchell, Herbert O. - Tues., June 9, 1936
Moffett, Mary E. - Tues., June 9, 1936
Moffett, Miss Mary E. - Tues., Dec. 1, 1936
Monks, Jack Wilbur (age 4) - Mon., June 29, 1936
Morgan, Esther Irene (Clark) - Mon., June 8, 1936
Morgan, Sarah J. (Hoke) - Mon., Jan. 6, 1936
Morton, Mrs. John W. (Daniels) - Fri., Feb. 14, 1936
Mote, Charles - Thurs., Feb. 27, 1936
Mote, Mrs. Hattie - Mon., Sept. 28, 1936
Mote, Rufus M. - Wed., Mar. 18, 1936
Mote, William H. - Thurs., June 4, 1936
Mumah, Mrs. John (Hannah Jane Simmons) - Mon., Mar. 2, 1936
Murphy, Roberta Jean (age 8) - Mon., Aug. 10, 1936
Murray, Mrs. H. G. - Fri., Nov. 20, 1936
Neargarter, Ada K. - Mon., Aug. 24, 1936
Nease, John - Mon., July 13, 1936
Nishwitz, Margaret - Mon., July 6, 1936
Noffsinger, W. P. - Mon., Sept. 21, 1936
Norton, Oliver - Fri., June 19, 1936
O'Connor, John - Mon., May 25, 1936
Olwine, Mrs. Katharine (Wiedman) - Thurs., Oct. 15, 1936
Oyler, Mrs. Iva Pearl (King) - Fri., Dec. 11, 1936
Parent, William Walter - Fri., May 22, 1936
Paulin, Mrs. Tobias - Wed., Aug. 26, 1936
Peebles, Robert - Mon., Dec. 21, 1936
Peters, John William - Fri., July 10, 1936
Potter, Jesse L. - Fri., June 19, 1936
Powers, Mrs. Harry - Tues., Apr. 28, 1936
Price, Mrs. Robert - Mon., Aug. 10, 1936
Ralston, Mrs. Mary Susan - Fri., May 29, 1936
Ramsey, Claude L. - Thurs., Mar. 5, 1936
Reed, Charles - Tues., Mar. 10, 1936
Reinhardt, Mrs. Susan E. - Tues., Jan. 7, 1936
Replogle, A. L. (Abe) - Fri., Jan. 31, 1936
Rice, Allen P. - Fri., Nov. 20, 1936
Richter, Mrs. Cora (Hart) - Mon., Dec. 28, 1936
Rickert, Miss Margaret L. - Mon., July 27, 1936
Roberts, Frank - Thur, Sept, 17, 1936
Ross, David - Mon., Jan. 13, 1936
Ross, F. M. - Mon., Mar. 9, 1936
Ross, Mrs. Martha Jane (Merchant) - Thurs., May 21, 1936
Royer, Joseph - Tues., Dec. 1, 1936
Rust, Garrett Martin - Thur., Feb. 20, 1936
Ryan, Miss Margaret - Mon., Sept. 21, 1936
Searle, Mrs. Maude (Bourquin) - Mon., Nov. 9, 1936
Shaw, Orla - Tues., July 28, 1936
Shockney, Pearl - Tues, July 14, 1936
Sholer, Albert - Wed., Nov. 25, 1936
Shotzer, Mrs. William (Cora Doherty) - Fri., Mar. 27, 1936
Skinner, Mrs. Ethel (Grill)(Boze) - Tues., Sept. 1, 1936
Smith, George - Tues., Nov. 10, 1936
Smith, Miss Vinnie G. - Wed., Oct. 7, 1936
Smith, Mrs. Donald (Hazel) - Fri., Feb. 14, 1936
Spicer, Madona May - Tues., Sept. 15, 1936
Strong, Margaret A. - Tues., June 9, 1936
Stump, Herman L. - Fri., Mar. 13, 1936
Stump, Ralph - Tues., July 14, 1936
Swisher, Harry R. (funeral) - Fri., Apr. 10, 1936
Swisher, Harry R. - Thurs., Apr. 9, 1936
Swisher, Mrs. William (Margaret Florence Hathaway) - Mon., Mar. 23, 1936
Taylor, Mrs. Frank C. - Tues., Sept. 15, 1936
Teague, O. C. - Mon., Aug. 10, 1936
Teegarden, Walter W., Judge - Tues., July 7, 1936
Thoba, Donald (infant) - Mon., Dec. 14, 1936
Thokey, Nancy Ann - Mon., Feb. 24, 1936
Thornburg, Elizabeth (10 mos) - Fri., Feb. 28, 1936
Threewits, Paul W. - Mon., Apr. 6, 1936
Tipple, Roll Adam - Mon., Sept. 14, 1936
Title, David - Tues., Sept. 29, 1936
Tooker, Anna - Thurs., Dec. 3, 1936
Twigg, Mrs. Josephine (Negley) - Mon., Nov. 30, 1936
Van Skyock, Garth - Tues., Sept. 22, 1936
Waid, Thomas B. - Mon., July 6, 1936
Walker, Mrs. Charles (Marie Bland) - Thurs., Jan. 16, 1936
Wampler, Mrs. Rachel - Fri., July 31, 1936
Warner, Mrs. Jess (Isenhart?) - Mon., Feb. 17, 1936
Warren, Mrs. Norah - Mon., June 15, 1936
Warwick, Sadie - Thurs., Oct. 15, 1936
Watson, Mrs. Ace - Tues., Jan. 14, 1936
Welbourn, Mrs. Louisa (Bayless) - Thurs., Mar. 26, 1936
Whistler, Mrs. Mary E. - Wed., July 15, 1936
Wiggs, Miss Frances - Thurs., Feb. 13, 1936
Williams, Mrs. Ellen (Jollison) - Thurs., Aug. 13, 1936
Williams, Mrs. Wert (Jerush Mae Zumbrum) - Tues., Feb. 4, 1936
Witter, John S. - Mon., Feb. 17, 1936
Wolford, Alvin C. - Mon., Apr. 27, 1936
Woods, Marsh - Mon., June 8, 1936
Woods, Mrs. Zach - Fri., May 22, 1936
Yoder, Clifford (age 3) - Mon., Apr. 20, 1936
Yourt, Samuel - Fri., July 10, 1936